WHERE THE FUTURE FLOWS

Our mission is: “To develop, promote, and implement water conservation, augmentation, and management strategies to protect water resources for the benefit of the citizens of the District and Subdistrict.”

OUR NAME

Central Colorado Water Conservancy District is known by several names, which are often used interchangeably. These are those most common:

Central Colorado Water Conservancy District is known by several names, which are often used interchangeably.

    • Central Colorado Water
    • CCWCD
    • Central Colorado Water Conservancy District 

To make things even more confusing; we have two subdistricts.

    • Groundwater Management Subdistrict (GMS)
    • Well Augmentation Subdistrict (WAS)

Our name is often confused with other Colorado entities, please reachout to us with any questions.

CCWCD LOGO

MEET OUR TEAM

Randy Ray

Executive Director
RRay@ccwcd.org
970.539.5214 ext. 102

Chris French

Meter Program Administrator
CFrench@ccwcd.org
970.443.5327

John Mark

Field Operation Assistant
JMark@ccwcd.org
(970) 381-0330

Ruthanne Schaffer

Senior Water Accountant
RSchaffer@ccwcd.org
970-939-5638 ext. 105

Billy Mihelich

District Engineer
WMihelich@ccwcd.org
970.888.4772 ext. 103

Francisco Esquivel

Water Delivery | Op. Coor.
FEsquivel@ccwcd.org
970.539.0722

Lynn Kramer

Contracts Manager
LKramer@ccwcd.org
970.939.5635

CCWCD

Did you know: About 25% of all rainfall in the U.S. becomes groundwater.

John Fingerlin

SCADA | DATA Coor.
JFingerlin@ccwcd.org
970.539-0162

Courtney Sandoval

Field Operation Assistant
CSandoval@ccwcd.org
970.652.0567

Danyelle McCannon

Financial Analyst
DMcCannon@ccwcd.org
970.330.4540 ext. 106

CCWCD

Did you know: 1 acre foot is equal to 325,851 gallons.

Rick Hoffman

Ditch Superintendent
RHoffman@ccwcd.org
970.396.6962

Joe Rudd

Field Operations Assistant
JRudd@ccwcd.org
970.373.7473

Lorilee Scott

Accountant
LScott@ccwcd.org
970.330.4540 ext. 107

Tammy Rusch

Office Manager
TRusch@ccwcd.org
970.330.4540 ext. 101

CONTACT US

BY PHONE OR EMAIL:

Phone: (970) 330-4540

Metro line: (303) 825-0474

Email: staff@ccwcd.org

BY MAIL:

CCWCD
3209 W 28th Street
Greeley, CO 80634

Social Media:

OUR HISTORY

The history of CCWCD

DISTRICT MAP

CCWCD District Map