WHERE THE FUTURE FLOWS

Our mission is: “To develop, promote, and implement water conservation, augmentation, and management strategies to protect water resources for the benefit of the citizens of the District and Subdistrict.”

OUR NAME

Central Colorado Water Conservancy District is known by several names, which are often used interchangeably. These are those most common:

Central Colorado Water Conservancy District is known by several names, which are often used interchangeably.

    • Central Colorado Water
    • CCWCD
    • Central Colorado Water Conservancy District 

To make things even more confusing; we have two Subdistricts.

    • Groundwater Management Subdistrict (GMS)
    • Well Augmentation Subdistrict (WAS)

Our name is often confused with other Colorado entities, please reach-out to us with any questions.

CCWCD LOGO

MEET OUR TEAM

Randy Ray

Executive Director
RRay@ccwcd.org
(970) 939-5640

Chris French

Meter Program Administrator
CFrench@ccwcd.org
(970) 939-5643

John Mark

Field Operation Assistant
JMark@ccwcd.org
(970) 702-2617

Ruthanne Schaffer

Senior Water Accountant
RSchaffer@ccwcd.org
(970) 939-5638

Billy Mihelich

District Engineer
WMihelich@ccwcd.org
(970) 939-5646

Francisco Esquivel

Water Delivery | Op. Coor.
FEsquivel@ccwcd.org
(970) 939-5642

Lynn Kramer

Contracts Manager
LKramer@ccwcd.org
970.939.5635

CCWCD

Did you know: About 25% of all rainfall in the U.S. becomes groundwater.

John Fingerlin

SCADA | DATA Coor.
JFingerlin@ccwcd.org
(970) 939-5648

Courtney Sandoval

Field Operation Assistant
CSandoval@ccwcd.org
(970) 939-5644

Danyelle McCannon

Financial Analyst
DMcCannon@ccwcd.org
(970) 939-5634

CCWCD

Did you know: 1 acre foot is equal to 325,851 gallons.

Rick Hoffman

Ditch Superintendent
RHoffman@ccwcd.org
(970) 939-5641

Joe Rudd

Field Operations Assistant
JRudd@ccwcd.org
(970) 939-5639

Lorilee Scott

Accountant
LScott@ccwcd.org
(970) 939-5647

Tammy Rusch

Office Manager
TRusch@ccwcd.org
(970) 939-5645

CONTACT US

BY PHONE OR EMAIL:

Phone: (970) 330-4540

Email: staff@ccwcd.org

BY MAIL:

CCWCD
3209 W 28th Street
Greeley, CO 80634

Social Media:

Our History

Created to develop, manage and protect water resources for Northeast Colorado, Central Colorado Water Conservancy District has been in operation since September of 1965. The district stretches along the South Platte River from Commerce City to Fort Morgan. Policy and goals are established by a fifteen-member Board of Directors who are appointed by a district judge. Since its beginning, the Board of Director’s goal has been to advocate and support the development of water resources within the South Platte River basin.

Read more

DISTRICT MAP

CCWCD District Map